Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Sick little ones

Here are a few pictures of little Miles. It's amazing how much he looks like Max when he was little in some of them...especially the last picture.




Well, last night Max started with the runny nose...and this morning both of the little ones woke with stuffy runny noses. Poor things.

Thankfully enough...they both seem to be in good spirits. Max usually gets terribly cranky when he's sick...but he cuddled with me on the couch for a long time today and otherwise he's been pretty funny. He might be a little loopy from cold medicine though.

And Miles...well, I don't think that kid could have a bad attitude. He's been really tired today and it's obvious that he's uncomfortable...but for the most part...he's still a happy little guy.

Saturday, May 10, 2008

Happy Mother's Day!







Mother's day causes me to reflect on many things for many different reasons.

I'm so thankful for so many Mothers out there that have made such a difference in my life.

Obviously for my Mom. She had the unfulfilled yearning to have a child of her own, and although I'm very sad for her that she was never able to experience the awesome joy of pregnancy, labor & delivery, and holding a child of her very own...I'm also so very thankful that she and my father opened up their hearts and home to a child that needed them...me.

I'm also thankful for the woman who raised the man I love. She raised 3 kids basically on her own and taught them their values and the important things in life...and now I am blessed to be married to a man that I adore and is the very best father that I've ever known. He is respectful and loving and I know that I owe much of that to his upbringing!

And in a completely other direction...I'm thankful for the woman who gave birth to me. I can't say that I think about her much anymore, but from time to time she does still cross my mind. And I'd like to think (and I hope) that there are at least a few days of the year that she is thinking of me as well...Mother's day being one of them. I don't really know anything about her or if she's still alive...but I'd like to hope that she wonders about me and hopes that I am happy and healthy and have lived a good life. I guess after so many years of being bitter and angry with the woman I've never known...I wish the same for her...health, happiness, and that she's lived a good life.

Lastly and most importantly...I'm thankful to be a Mom. It's probably one of the most imporatant (and hardest) jobs I've ever had. Both becoming one and being one. The journey to get Max and Miles here was beautiful and heartbreaking all in one breath. I guess having Mike was another beautiful and heartbreaking journey as well, but for completely different reasons. I've learned a lot from all 3 of my kids and I can't imagine my life without any of them. They are the joy in my heart, the skip in my step, and the reason behind my smile!

To all the Mother's out there...I wish you a wonderul Mother's day. I hope that you are spoiled rotten and reassured that you are appreciated and loved for all the things you do...for the obvious things and for the small daily things that you do that go un-noticed, but that make a difference.

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!!!!

Wednesday, May 7, 2008

The little ones





Both of them fresh out of the bath and smelling oh so yummy! Can't beat the smell of clean little boys!

Miles is getting so big...he almost looks as big as Max in these pictures! Of course...his hair makes his head look twice as big as it actually is and you can't see his little legs compared to Max's in these pics. LOL!

Actually...Miles' hair is so long that his bangs are in his eyes and it's just out of control. (as you can see in most of the pics I post). I think he's the only 3 month I know that NEEDS a haircut! I don't really want to do it myself...but hate to pay $20 for an infant haircut as well. Tee hee

Until the rain began...again.




Here are some pictures of a little outdoor fun yesterday. Max's 1st time in shorts this spring. How sad. Didn't last long...our nice 70° weather went cold and rainy on us in the afternoon. Nice.

The top picture is the face he made when I aksed him to smile. LOL! And the bottom picture is him getting frustrated because he was trying to pick up both of the balls and they kept rolling out of his little arms. :)

Monday, May 5, 2008

Max's Clubhouse Climber

Here's a little video of Max enjoying his new outdoor toy.

Never mind the sweatshirts, hats, and background wind in MAY!!! Nice typical crazy MN weather! Max's mood fit the weather that day as well...

A baby chuckle

I was playing with Miles' feet the other day and he thought it was funny...but, naturally as soon as I grabbed the video camera he stopped laughing at me. BUT, I was able to get a mini chuckle out of him! I love when he kicks his head up and does this little laugh!

Enjoy!

Saturday, May 3, 2008

The many faces of Miles

Humph...no fair. It's May and I want to be outside playing too!

Say WHAT??! We got a new climber play-yard outside??!

Well, if it's too cold to go outside and play with Max...I'm going to watch his Handy Manny videos...he he he!

Isn't life great to be a baby?!


It was too cold to bring Miles out to join in breaking in the new outdoor toy...so we stayed inside and played. A perfect opportunity for a photo shoot!!

Fun in the sun!

Helping Papa put together my NEW climber play-yard!

Hurry up...let's get it together!

Trying things out...I think I like it!!

Hey, look at me!!!


After much consideration and shopping around...we decided against getting a big expensive swing set and to go with something that would be appropriate for Max NOW. He loves to climb and slide, but hasn't quite fallen in love with swings yet...so we found this and thought it was perfect. And apparently Max did too. Instead of a laddar, it has holes in the plastic to climb up and he didn't quite get that at first...but he was a pro within a 1/2 hour of climbing up and sliding down! AND the big bonus is that it came w/ a call call! (phone) which was his toy obsession for the day. Now...if only the weather would behave and warm up so he can enjoy it without the hat and freezing his little tushy off!!