Tuesday, October 30, 2007

Bath Time

Max doesn't seem to be interested in taking 2 full naps all the time anymore, so I'm trying to transition him into taking 1 afternoon nap. So far it's going a lot better than I had anticipated. We've been doing a good job of getting out of the house and finding things to do to keep him busy during the time he'd normally be taking his morning nap, so he hasn't been overly fussy.

It's probably more of a challenging transition for me as I'm losing those valuable 2 hours to get things done around the house...but he's getting better about tolerating the vaccuum and can occupy himself for short periods so that I don't have to entertain him the entire time as well.

So far his afternoon nap is between 2-3 hours and hopefully we don't have any "Poop" interruptions. :)

Today we cleaned the entire house, caught up on our laundry, and I organized Max's closet...which had to be done during his naptime. I got all of his old clothes out of the bags in his closet and organized them, put them in labeled boxes, and put them down the basement for storage. I feel good about getting that done, because now I have a better idea of the clothing that I have for Miles when he arrives. And it was actually pretty fun to look through some of Max's old newborn outfits. It shouldn't...but it blows my mind how small the newborn clothing is!

Anyways...we had a full day today and Papa's flight gets in in about an hour!! He's only been gone a day and I can't wait to see him. I think I missed him about an hour after he left. :)

I haven't taken many bathtime pictures lately...so we had a little photo shoot in the tub tonight. Max was tired and not really in the mood to play long...so I was happy to have captured some of his silly moments splashing around and just being a silly little boy!


Monday, October 29, 2007

Saturday's Halloween Partys

Mike (Dracula) & MamaJ (Pregnant little Red Riding Hood)

Max & Mama

Saturday Brad and I were supposed to go to the annual Renegade's Halloween party, but Brad was at the tail end of his bad head cold and thought it would be best for him to stay home. I was actually welcoming the thought of staying home, as our original costume plan was to go as a pair of pumpkins. Brad was going to dress in all black, paint his face orange and make an evil looking pumpkin face. Then he was going to spike and spray his hair w/ green to look like the pumpkin handle. As for me...well, that was the part I was not disappointed in the least to forgo...we were going to cut a circle out of a black t-shirt and paint my belly orange and put a pumpkin face on it. I wasn't too thrilled w/ the thought of having my big ole' 7 month old belly exposed all evening.

Anyways, rather than staying home and doing nothing...I decided to go w/ our neighbors that we were supposed to go with anyways (Tom & Michelle - Vampire couple) and since Mike didn't have to stay home w/ Max...he was able to make it to a Halloween party he was invited to as well....so it all worked out and we all had a great time at our respective partys!

Maxwell thought Mama looked pretty funny in her costume and started laughing the minute I came downstairs. He even bent down to giggle...what a ham! We tried to get it on camera...but it just looks like he's bending down.

Brad left for a mini trip to CA this morning and will be back late tomorrow night...and then we are looking forward to taking Max Trick or Treating for the 1st time Wednesday night. It's supposed to be the coldest night of the week...and windy, so I'm not entirely sure how this will go. Max doesn't mind the cold...but doesn't like the wind. We may take him to Burnsville Mall insted...we'll see. Too bad Halloween isn't today...it's an absolutely beautiful fall day in MN today! We went to get the MDX's oil change and tune up today and it took about 90 minutes so we went for a nice walk outside...and looked at the pretty Christmas display at Seasonal Concepts next door. Max is going to love all the lights and decorations this year!

Never turn your back on a 16 month old!


Because...things like this are likely to happen!! :)

I was busy multi-tasking...cooking and talking to the store...and Brad had just taken monkey's clothes off (a typical nightly routine) to let him have some naked time and I hear the words, "Um, mama...you might want to come in and look at your little boy!".

Those words mean...Bring your camera!!

This is what I walked over to find.

His sippy cup "stopper" had fallen into the cup and was rattling around...but it makes milk VERY easy to get out and Max took full advantage of this and proceeded to suck and then dribble/spit all his milk on the floor. He was having the time of his life! I should have grabbed the video camera because he was laughing and having so much fun...he was even dancing in the milk on the floor. Just slipping and sliding.

Brad said he heard him making this sound...but it didn't register to turn around and see what he was doing. I recognize this noise and I run when I hear it. :)

BOYS will be boys! And they sure like their messes! Thankfully it was on the hardwood floors and not the carpet...made for a much easier clean up!

Friday, October 26, 2007

7 Months?!


Somehow we are already 7 months pregnant. How did this happen???! Where has the time gone? Only 99 days left to go...and I think my OB is on the same page to enduce me at 39wks if I haven't gone into labor on my own, so really...only 92 days left max. Wow!

It's so crazy...sometimes Miles starts kicking around and it hits me like a brick..."OMG, I'm going to have another baby!"...after so many years of turmoil and what looked like would never come to pass...and now our little miracle is running and talking and a 2nd one is preparing to make his way into this family. Totally blows my mind!

We have so much to do to prepare for this little guy. Brad is not in any hurry...but if it were up to me...I'd be putting the boys to work THIS weekend moving Mike downstairs, getting his room set up, and then starting on painting the 2nd nursery. I still have to find and purchase a new crib and dresser...and bedding. Since Miles will be in our room for the first 3 months or so (like Max was)...I think that's made Brad more laid back about getting things done. But, I have energy NOW...and I won't have it towards the end of this pregnancy and after Miles is here and I'm chasing after an active toddler while trying to nurse a newborn. Ahhhh...fun stuff! But, thankful for it!

:)

Thursday, October 25, 2007

Gotta enjoy the outdoors while we still can!

Max and I have had a fun filled week.

Yesterday we met cousins Sarah, Connor, and Barb at Pahl's Market to take a look at their "pumpkin patch". Well...it wasn't really a pumpkin patch per say...more like a parking lot with a whole bunch'a pumpkins! LOL! But, we were still able to get some fun festive fall pictures of the kids and some pumpkins!
Here's me and my little serious Max. Where'd that silly boy go from the picture above?!

Later that afternoon after Max woke up from his afternoon nap we went outside to run off some toddler steam. Our Amber Maples are really so pretty with their different fall colors. The wind has been so strong lately...that it won't be long and they will be bare.

Today we had Busy Bodies class. This is the last class that Connor & Barb will be in with us. Barb got a new job and will be training during the week for the next few months. We are really going to miss them and our Culver's lunch afterwards each week! We have 2 more BB classes left and I wasn't planning on renewing, but I think I might go ahead and continue through the remainder of the semester. It will take us right up until Miles arrives...but I think it's really good for Max to get around other kids his age and it's nice for me to have some interaction with the other mamas. I've met some really nice women and I'd like to continue to get to know them. Who knows...maybe we'll end up play date friends! :) Anyways, with the cold fridgid winter soon upon us...we are going to welcome an opportunity to get out of the house! The Burnsville Mall has a Mama and Toddlers walking group every Tuesday at 9:30...and I guess some of the other BB mama's and toddlers go to that...so that might be another fun outlet for us to do during the week this winter.

Wednesday, October 24, 2007

Who can resist a giggling little boy?!

Max's smiles and laughs light up the room...but there is something special of that incredible belly laugh that comes from a 16 month old!

This video is a tad dark as it was nearing bedtime and he was in one of his "Loopy Tired" stages!

8 wonderful years!


Yesterday Brad and I celebrated 8 years of marriage!

It's so crazy to think of what we have been through, accomplished, and enjoyed together these past 8 years. Technically we were together for 4 1/2 years prior to getting married...so we've been together for a long time.

I feel so blessed to have him in my life and to have such a wonderful partner in every sense.

I know so many couples that don't spend even a fraction of the time that Brad and I do together and still end up fighting or arguing and I know that our relationship is something very special. I don't know too many people who can live together, and work together...every day...all day and still stand each other enough to sleep in the same bed! :) I also think that we do a good job at trying not to take each other for granted which seems to come a bit naturally for us...thankfully.

Anyway, our anniversary was very nice.

Brad had to make deliveries yesterday for our store and when he came home...he walked in with a beautiful bouquet of flowers & a very sweet card. He even tried to make sure that the bouquet included flowers that were in my original wedding bouquet! I bought him some VERY romantic things...racquetteball stuff. LOL! He was thrilled though! He's not much of a romantic at heart...and he's been talking about wanting to join a league w/ a neighbor of ours for awhile...so I knew he'd get excited about what I bought him. I got him a new racquette, a glove, eye protection, and some balls.

After we put Max to bed, we went out for a GREAT sushi dinner at Kami's in Apple Valley. We actually lucked out and they have "All you can eat Sushi" on Monday and Tuesday nights! You can't find a better deal! I did the all you can eat and Brad had a specialty Maki roll. Our dinner was fantastic...and we sat at the sushi bar and talked with some interesting people. It was a great time! I think I actually waddled out of there...actually I think Brad did too and he's not pregnant!! :)

When we got home I had a topper of our wedding cake (from the Buttercream Collection in St. Paul) waiting for us. Chocolate cake w/ Baileys. YUM! After our dinner...I think we were forcing down the cake...but it was worth it! I think I've only missed 2 anniversarys of going to pick up a 6" version of our cake. They actually gave us our topper for our 1st anniversary free rather than having us freeze it. It's a great marketing idea on their part...because I would have never had the idea to go and purchase our wedding cake each year after had they not.

All in all...a fantastic wedding anniversary...with many more wonderful memories to add to our collection!

Sunday, October 21, 2007

There's no place like home...


After 35 years of living in their home on 997 Portland... my parents are selling and moving. The size and up keep of the house was getting to be too much for both my mom and dad, so finally the home I grew up in is up for sale.

It's kind of sad...I came home from the airport to this home (when I was adopted) and it's been a source of comfort and security all growing up and many times afterwards. It's been my safe haven and even to this day...when I dream of my house...it's always this house. I probably took for granted it's beauty, charm, and size many times during my life...but as I took pictures of it this weekend...it really hit me how much this house has meant to me.

Anyways, their first open house was today and the house looks fabulous. The boys and I went to help stage it (along w/ my auntie Barb) yesterday and it really looks great. Some family is going to be very happy there. I hope it sells fast, so that my parents won't have to stress about it long. They have a nice home in West St. Paul waiting patiently for them and I'm guessing they'd like to be moved and settled before the snow falls and the holidays come.

The boys and I enjoyed a nice weekend and plenty of time with my folks and we look forward to Papa's return from Miami tomorrow afternoon. This week is busy busy busy...as all weeks seem to be lately. But, I guess that's the way we like them.

Brad and I celebrate 8 years of marriage on Tuesday...it's hard to believe that already 8 years have passed, but yet I can barely remember a time before him. :)

Friday, October 19, 2007

"Dinner #2"

Depending on what time I prepare dinner and what we are eating...sometimes it makes more sense for us to feed Max before the rest of us eat. Then, if he's still up when we eat...he nibbles some more. This becomes "Dinner #2". He usually eats on the run (takes a bite and runs and plays and then comes back for more) or sometimes he'll nibble in his new booster chair. He likes to sit in it and be a part of the meal.

Here is one of the latest video's I took of Maxduring "Dinner #2" this week. He was playing so hard that afternoon that he was all hot and clammy so we took off his clothes and let him have some "naked time". He was quite animated that night and even said a few words (more, thank you, bye bye).

Toward the end when he's looking to the left...he's playing w/ big brother, Mike. The food magically flying in from his right is from his papa. LOL!

Tuesday, October 16, 2007

Max's 1st ear infection :(




Well, poor little monkey surprised us and has his 1st ear infection! Poor thing! As you can see from the pictures above...he wasn't letting on at all that he wasn't feeling up to par. (we spent the afternoon w/ Connor, Sarah, and Barb at Burnsville Mall...got some new shoes/boots, had lunch, and ran off some energy on the cool projector floor!)

I called the pediatricians office today because he's been coughing so much at night and it's going on 2 weeks. We noticed that it was waking him up so much in the middle of the night (not that he'd cry out or anything) that it was affecting his mood a little during the day. He just didn't seem as happy and energetic as he usually is. So, the nurse said to go ahead and bring him in.

Thankfully we did, because I never would have guessed he had an ear infection! He hasn't been running a fever and hasn't really been tugging on his ears (anymore than what little kids normally do). Anyways, we got a prescription of immoxicillan (1 tspn/ 2x day) for 10 days...hopefully that will clear up his lingering cold, the cough, and the poor ear!

Monday, October 15, 2007

Pregnancy & Infant Loss Rememberance Day



Though it is Fall in MN and the grass, trees, and shrubs are soon to become dormant and already are beginning to lose their beautiful folliage and color...a splash of vibrancy and life remains.

I took this picture in our yard this weekend and found it fitting for today's blog.

For today is October 15th - Pregnancy and Infant loss Rememberance Day.

I know all too many women whose lives have been affected by the loss of a child or pregnancy and my heart and thoughts surround them today.

And as for the 5 sweet little angels that we conceived and lost...I think of you all today, as I think of you often. Our time together was cut all too short, but you impacted our lives all the same. I thank you for the brief time we had together and for the beautiful gift that your losses ultimately gave us...sweet little Maxwell and soon to come, Miles. Please continue to watch over us until we meet again someday. Your mama & papa will always love you...

May all those that grieve a loss (or multiple losses)...find peace in their hearts and joy in their souls.

Sunday, October 14, 2007

IJ Lakeville Celebrates 3 years!



It's so hard to believe...but 3 years ago tomorrow was the beginning of a life changing venture for our family. Our little Juice/Smoothie bar opened it's doors for the 1st time! It's so crazy that three whole years have gone by already! We, as all small business owners, have had our ups and down and many days of pure frustration...but for the most part its been a joy and something that we've been very proud to own and grow.

Today, at the store, we gave away balloons and stickers to the kids and gave away free smoothie samples to celebrate our anniversary. The weather was gloomy and rainy...and the Vikings were playing right during the same time as our "celebration"...so the turn out wasn't as great as I'd hoped...but quite a few family members stopped in and some great neighbors...which we thought was so awesome! A big THANK YOU to all who dropped by...and to those of you who have supported us through the years!! We appreciate it!!

**************************************************

It's Fall in MN and this Saturday's weather couldn't have been more beautiful...we enjoyed it by doing a little yard work (when I say, "we"....that would mean Brad! :) ) and then enjoying some outdoor play!



Friday, October 12, 2007

"Loopy Tired"

Our little man gets ornery when he's hungry and really silly when he's tired. We call it, "loopy tired".

Tonight it was time for bed and he's running around the house acting silly...totally cracking us up. So, I thought it was the perfect time to bust out the camera (surprise surprise!). He just started totally hamming it up for the camera and was doing what we think was his version of a smile...it was a HOOT!

I was laughing so hard that I was missing some good shots...mostly just trying to make sure I didn't pee myself...because Brad thought he'd get in on the action and was trying to mimick Max and his cheesy little faces and scrunched up smiles. My 2 silly boys...I can't wait to get Miles in on the action! I think Mike just thinks we are all a bunch of loonies...no wonder why he doesn't bring his friends by! LOL!

Thursday, October 11, 2007

We made it to Busy Bodies!



Hoorah! We made it to class today! Max is still coughing (mostly at night) occassionally and still dealing w/ a runny nose...but we made it! I've been loading him up on OJ (which he LOVES) and making sure to wash his hands and bring hand sanitizer with me everywhere now.

Class went well. It still takes him a little while to adjust to the new surrounding and kids, but after awhile he lets his guard down and explores and has fun. The mommy separation time lasted a brief 15 minutes at most today because the kids were just not having it. About 90% of them were screaming at one point. I was watching Max and he only started crying after all the other kids were crying. He just looked so confused and he must have figured he was supposed to be crying too. Poor little guy...it must be so scary to not understand what's going on and all your little buddies are bawling or screaming.

Anyways, we enjoyed our usual lunch at Culvers with Sarah, Connor, and Barb and then he fell asleep about 30 seconds before we got home. He was exhausted! He even just laid his head on my shoulder when we got home and went right to sleep in his crib.

This afternoon we had a little photo shoot in his monkey costume again. :) I've been wanting to take him to a pumpkin patch, but wasn't sure if we'd make it to one (Papa wasn't all that thrilled w/ the idea...phooey)...so wanted to make sure I got some nice outdoor pictures of him in his costume while the weather was nice. Here is a little slideshow of our photo shoot...enjoy!!



Tuesday, October 9, 2007

Like mother...like son...

Mama's little helper!

Taking a break from wrestling to cuddle!



It's funny because Max used to run when we first got our Swivel Sweeper because he hated the noise...and slowly he warmed up to it. Probably because of the fact that I use it about 3-4 times on average a day!! Anyways, he started to help me push it around and after dinner the phone rang so I propped it up against the fridge and when I came back he was finishing the floor for me!! He was moving it back and forth and even went under the table!! Now if only I can get him to do the laundry...hmmmm... (Brad said child labor laws don't apply for household chores!) LOL!

Pokes & Turns

An elusive "Jenny" moment....

Boo...it's cold and dreary outside today.



Little Miles is getting stronger by the day. He's starting to poke little body parts out. I haven't quite figured out what they are...maybe toes or elbows? Something sharp! :) He likes to hang out in my right side and poke poke poke. Maybe he's trying to tickle me? He's also had the hiccups a few times and he gets ornery just like Max did when he gets them. Last night I could feel him rolling around and I could feel his body move from one side of my belly to the other. It's such an amazing feeling. I'm trying to soak it up since this will be our last pregnancy and experience of baby kicks and pokes.

Monday, October 8, 2007

"Max-weh"


Even getting his diaper changed...he's a happy guy!

This picture was taken moments before he said his full name for the first time. I kept saying, "Maxwell" to get him to look up at me...and then all of a sudden he said, "Max-weh". Brad and I both looked at each other in disbelief. I was soooo glad that he was there when he said it because a lot of times he misses his new words and doesn't believe me. When people ask us if he is talking...Brad's usual reply is, "Well, it depends on who you ask...according to Jen he's a rocket scientist!". LOL! What a smart @$$! Anyways, he said it a few more times...it was really neat!!

I thought of a few more words he is saying:

"Hot" (HaaaaaT), "Papa" (this is relatively new...he's said "Mama" and "Dada" for awhile now), "Toes", and "Nose".

Well, he's STILL trying to get over this cold he has. I was up with him at 6am again due to his coughing. Hopefully he won't get too accustomed to me trying to rock with him in his glider so he can sleep a little longer. I just feel so badly when he's coughing so much...his binkie flys out of his mouth and then he starts to get angry.

Speaking of angry...I'm seeing a little bit of a "Bellows" tude' in him occassionally. Especially when he's getting tired and sick of hearing, "no". :) Usually he'll walk away and hang his head and pout...but now and then he'll get mad and start trying to hit or hollar. Brad and I do our best not to laugh because it is pretty cute...right now anyways. I don't think it will be too cute when he pitches a fit in Target when we don't buy him the toy he wants. (Ya, right...like that will EVER happen...just kidding!) :)

Saturday, October 6, 2007

Our Saturday...

Max in his new favorite sleeping position.
Big boy and his shadow

Papa and his baby boy!

Max giving Miles a kiss!

Friday, October 5, 2007

Inconceivable!!

23 week belly (well, 1 day shy)

Max and Chewers pal'n around

Our happy little dude!



Just over a week ago we celebrated Brad's birthday. One of the really special things about that date (Sept 27th)...is that not only was it the day of birth of my husband, the father of my children....but it is also the day that both Max and Miles were conceived via IVF 2 years ago. Of course...Max was born 9 months later and Miles was put on ice 5 days later (for 19 months) to be transferred back in me in May.

I still remember the day like it was just yesterday and remember making the joke at RMIA (our WONDERFUL IVF clinic)..."Happy Birthday, sweetie...now go make happy in this cup". Romantic, eh?! Anyways, it was Brad's 35th birthday and as I lay recovering from the IVF retrieval on the couch...I remember thinking how special it would be if we had a child conceived on their papa's birthday. And here we are 2 years later with a wonderful 15 month old and another little boy who will be joining our family in just 3 1/2 months. Totally blows my mind!

Anyways...the day is very special to us for many different reasons! It's a day of birth and a day of new beginnings (figuratively and literally).

Thursday, October 4, 2007

What a Mess!

Max's new thing is to run his fingers through his hair. Sounds cute...but not when does it while he's eating!!! And then he tops it off w/ putting his sippy cup on his head...which usually means some sort of milk, juice, water, or whatever goes into his already messy hair. YUM!

So today at lunch he finishes his meal and proceeds to do all of this...

I took one look at him and shook my head and said, "Oh my...what a MESS!" and kid you not....he shook his head and said, "Wa wa Mess". I said it several times to make sure I was seeing this right and he mimicked me each time (at least always getting the "mess" part)....what a ham!

Max's 15 month Check up (late news)

Max realized how fun it was to move the desk chair out of the way and sit under here this morning...silly boy!



I just realized that I never gave udpates after his 15 month check up last month (9.18.07). Whoops!

All in all...he's a healthy boy!

Weight: 23pds 6.5oz (40%)

Height: 32" (75%)

HC: 46" (25%)

Poor guy had to have blood drawn to test and make sure he has built up the HepB immunities and they had a hard time w/ the first arm, so it took forever to draw any blood...and then they found that they didn't get enough, so they had to do the next arm. That was traumatizing for both of us. He screamed! But, thankfully we got a call a few days later from his Ped and he's got the immunities! Phew.

Then to top it all off...he needed 2 shots. He had bandaids all over him! Let's just say...he didn't like seeing ANYONE with a white coat on after that visit!

Next visit is at 18months.

Here are some fun things he's been up to lately:

  • He's all about his "Hi" (which sounds like "I") and "Bye Bye"s (which sound like "Bah Bah") - it's so cute...I'll take him down to the basement to visit Papa during the day and he'll run around the corner waving his hand saying, "Hi! Hi! Hi!"
  • When he eats something he likes he'll say, "Mmmmmm" all exaggerated
  • He's pretty good about saying "Thank you" (Ta Cuuuu) and sometimes he'll do something on his own and just say it, like he'll put his sippy cup on the table and then say "Ta Cuuuu".
  • He applauds his efforts a lot...if he puts a toy away he'll clap after
  • Other words he says: "No" (Na), "More" (Mo), "Ya", "Michael" (Ga-Ko or just Ga), "Bite" (Buy) as in "More Bite" (Mo Buy), "No touch" (Na Taaa), "Call" (Caa Caa), "Nose" (no), "Baby" (Bah Bah) and he'll rub my belly!, "Shoes" (Suuuu)...I'm sure there are others...but I can't think. His inflections in words and his facial expressions are an absolute hoot!
  • He dances by either swaying his hips and head or he'll just bop his head to music
  • He knows where my nose is, pats his tummy if I ask where his tummy is, and he'll grab his ear if I ask him where his ears are (but he does that if I ask him where his other features are too. LOL)

I could probably go on for days...the kid is just a blast to be around. He's definitely taking on the funner personality traits of both Brad and myself. He's just a happy kid and smiles a lot!

Oh...the other night I put him to bed and he had his binkie in his mouth and his blanket in his arms as I was holding him and I took out his binkie and asked for a kiss...so he leaned over and gave me a sloppy one, then I put his binkie back in his mouth. Then he took his binkie out by himself and gave me another sloppy one and then put it back in and laid his head on my shoulder. Ahhhhh...if I could bottle those moments!

Wednesday, October 3, 2007

Busy Bodies - 2 , Max sick - 2

Well, so far we are 2 for 2. As much as we like our Mommy and Me class (Busy Bodies) poor Max ends up sick several days after each class. This time his cold has moved into his chest and he keeps coughing. He doesn't seem overly fussy or uncomfortable...but I can tell he's just not feeling up to par and the poor kid can barely breathe.

Tonight I was getting ready to put him to bed and I swear the minute I give him his binkie and blanket...he knows sweet slumber will soon follow because I gave him his stuff and sat him on my lap in our glider in his nursery and he could barely keep his eyes open...although he was trying to fight it so he could look around and talk. :) It took less than 3 minutes and he was cuddled up on my lap and knocked out...he was sleeping so hard that his binkie even fell out. I was enjoying the snuggle time too much so I just rocked him and listened to him sleep...soaking up his sweet smell and enjoying every moment. Miles started kicking like crazy...I'm surprised he didn't kick Max awake! I think he either liked the warmth of his body or he could hear his heartbeat??

Anyways...moments like this make me worry that we jumped into having another baby too quickly. I know it's crazy...but I worry that I'll be soon depriving Max of my 100% attention and that maybe I won't know how to give equal doses to all my boys. Max is still so little...I hate the thought of him feeling neglected in any way. I know there will be a transition period...for all of us...but it's a mother's perogative to worry I suppose. In the long run...Max will love having Miles to grow up with and play with. Or so I tell myself! :)

So back to our class...I think we are going to have to miss another class tomorrow. I'm pretty bummed out about it because this is the 4rth class and this will be our 2nd time missing. But, I just don't want to expose him to more germs and expose the other toddlers to his. I'm REALLY hoping this trend stops soon though...because I want him to enjoy these classes and he won't get used to the other kids or the program if we miss class because he gets sick from going to them!!

Well, I have a choice to now pay some IJ bills or go spend some QT w/ my couch...I'm thinking the couch is winning out.

Tuesday, October 2, 2007

Monkey'N Around...

Earlier this month...not feeling his Halloween costume!

Today...a new day...a new attitude! :)





I decided since our 1st time trying on his Halloween costume didn't go over so well (a few weeks ago)...we'd try it on a few more times to get him used to it. Today he didn't mind it as much. But, he was so stinkin' cute in it...I didn't want to take it off him! LOL

Since he goes to bed so early (between 6-7pm)...I'm not sure that he'll actually get to show off his little costume on Halloween...so we'll have to find some mall costume things or go to the Boo Bash on Grand this year. I just love the padded belly on it...goes w/ his chubby cheeks!

Another exciting weekend...

Having a ball with Papa outside

Ready for the Packers / Vikings Game! (This one's for you, Unc Rob!)

Getting groomed by Chewers

All aboard...

Here are just some random pictures from over the weekend.

We had a great weekend. We celebrated Brad's dinner on Saturday at Kami's Japanese Steakhouse w/ some friends and family...then we went bar hopping. Brad had a GOOOOOOO time. :) Grandma and Grandpa Bellows loved it as they got to have some one on one snuggle time w/ their youngest grandchild.

Sunday we just pretty much stayed in our jammies and snuggled and watched football (yeah.) and played with Max.

Today Carters is having a huge sale, so after Max's nap we are going to head out to the MOA and look for some clothes for little Miles. I haven't purchased anything for this little dude yet (except the double stroller)...so I'm excited to get him some clothes so he doesn't freeze when we bring him home. Never having had a baby to bring home in the midst of winter...this should be interesting!

Miles is becoming more and more active and strong. Brad got to feel him doing some karate in my belly for a good 5-10 minutes the other night. It was fun. I think he's starting to get small bouts of hiccups too. Mike and Max both had them a lot.

As for me...I feel pretty good. No complaints! I'm starting to get some acid reflux daily though. I had it with Max (hmmm...a twin thing?!) and had heartburn with Mike. I've gained about 10 pounds now (according to my scale this morning), so pacing about the same as with Max's pregnancy (despite the fact I started gaining a lot later this pregnancy). If I gain about a pound each week from now on...I'll have gained almost exactly the same as I did w/ Max (gained 27pds w/ him). Other than that...nothing much more to report.

It will be a good day to head to the mall today....the weather is cold and rainy. Brad said, "Oh yeah...another beautiful day in MN...only another 9 months of this". Maybe I should drag him to the mall too...retail therapy does wonders. :)