Monday, October 8, 2007

"Max-weh"


Even getting his diaper changed...he's a happy guy!

This picture was taken moments before he said his full name for the first time. I kept saying, "Maxwell" to get him to look up at me...and then all of a sudden he said, "Max-weh". Brad and I both looked at each other in disbelief. I was soooo glad that he was there when he said it because a lot of times he misses his new words and doesn't believe me. When people ask us if he is talking...Brad's usual reply is, "Well, it depends on who you ask...according to Jen he's a rocket scientist!". LOL! What a smart @$$! Anyways, he said it a few more times...it was really neat!!

I thought of a few more words he is saying:

"Hot" (HaaaaaT), "Papa" (this is relatively new...he's said "Mama" and "Dada" for awhile now), "Toes", and "Nose".

Well, he's STILL trying to get over this cold he has. I was up with him at 6am again due to his coughing. Hopefully he won't get too accustomed to me trying to rock with him in his glider so he can sleep a little longer. I just feel so badly when he's coughing so much...his binkie flys out of his mouth and then he starts to get angry.

Speaking of angry...I'm seeing a little bit of a "Bellows" tude' in him occassionally. Especially when he's getting tired and sick of hearing, "no". :) Usually he'll walk away and hang his head and pout...but now and then he'll get mad and start trying to hit or hollar. Brad and I do our best not to laugh because it is pretty cute...right now anyways. I don't think it will be too cute when he pitches a fit in Target when we don't buy him the toy he wants. (Ya, right...like that will EVER happen...just kidding!) :)

No comments: