Tuesday, July 15, 2008

Lots going on...

Ok, let's see...where to start??!

Well, first of all...Juls and the kids (cousins Jeru & Jed) are visiting from San Fran.  They've spent some time with us and will be mostly with Grandma Donna in EC.  Max has had a blast playing with the kids and charming up his Auntie Juls.  It's been fun to see the cousins playing and having fun.  Papa B even broke our "tight budget, so let's spend less" pact and got some fireworks for the kids and Mike to set off since Michael didn't get to see any fireworks this 4rth of July.
Miles Updates:
  OMG, this little guy is growing like a weed...both in length and developmentally!  He's been rolling over for the past few weeks from back to his tummy and he's close to be able to roll from tummy to his back regularly (he does it every now and again now).  He is getting really strong and I watched him get on his tippy toes and arch his back while on his tummy in his crib tonight.  He'll be crawling much sooner than either of the older boys did.  He's so cute and cuddly and still such a good natured little guy.  He cracks me up because he is teething and forever drooling and trying to chew on things.  And he loves to suck on my face and give me WET sloppy kisses.  He makes such funny faces when he's "talking" too...so animated.  Here are a few pics of him from the past few weeks.
Maxwell Update:
   Oh my...what a little stinker this kid is.  He's so much like me it's scary.  Brad said he would have been in trouble if we had had a girl.  LOL!  He is definitely showing his toddler stubborness and need for independance.  Everything lately is, "I try!".  He absolutely cracks us up and makes us nutty all in the same breath.  I just can't get enough of him!  Here are some of his recent phrases...
"Waa some me" (want some...me) with the hand gesture pointing to himself.  It's fabulous!
"Knock Knock"
"Ppppeeeeeeees" (Pleeeaaaase...this is accompanied with the pathetic puppy dog face)
"Oh pink!" - he just loves to point out pink.  He also knows "boo" (blue), "reen" (green), "orge" (orange) and repeats "pooople" (purple)
"day dare" (right there)
"ah no" (I don't know)
He's really starting to put words together.  "Wha do-een, Mama?", "Oh hi, Cherers" (Chewers the cat), "Where Mamy?" (Where's Amy)
He's also started really using his eye brows in his facial expressions.  They are usually exagerated which for some reason looks so funny on his little face.  He also picked up to say, "Cheeese!" when he is getting his picture taken and he scrunches up his face into what he thinks is a smile...it's an absolute hoot!  Here are a few pics of Max the past few weeks...
Cheeeese!
Max and Mama in our little fort.
Lots more going on, but I've run out of time as I need to go pick up Mike from work.
Here are just a few more pics...
I've been getting in the tub with Max because Miles gets so funny in his little tub when I'm bathing him, that I thought he'd enjoy being in the big tub...so I gave it a try and he had a blast.  He just splashed around and watched Max being Max (ever the entertainer!).  Anyway, obviously Miles is too little and isn't sitting up (although very close and can sit or about 5-10 seconds now!) by himeself, so I have to get in the tub with the boys.  Max thinks this is pretty cool to have Mama and Miles in the tub party with him.  :)
Ok, and this pic is not at all flattering, but I just had to post it as I promised Jaime that I'd post a picture of my chopped off hair.  I haven't had a good shot of my new haircut yet, but at least with this picture you can see the length...or lack of.  :)  See, Jaime...you KNOW I love and adore you if I posted THIS picture!!  Hugs to my little Gracie poo!!  Can't wait to see you in a few months!
Ok, really gotta scoot...otherwise Mike will be waiting outside of IJ looking alone and homeless...can't have that!  :)

No comments: