Ok, I tried Max's costume on that morning and he threw a fit. He wanted absolutely nothing to do with this costume. And then that evening he wanted so badly to go outside and look at our pumpkins, that I told him he could go outside if he put his doggy costume on (see, it's all about blackmail in our house! ;). He sat there quietly contemplating it for about 10 seconds and then said, "ok." What a nut. So he was outside by 5:30 in his costume ready to hit the streets!
The Lakeville hoodlems getting ready for the big candy haul!
(Alyssa, Morgan, Max & Mama J, Brandon, & Kyle)
Max's 1st victim...er...I mean, house.
Hey, wait up you guys...I got little legs! Slow down!
Oh man...this Trick or Treating stuff is tiring. This is more like it...now let's take inventory! Hmmm..any suckers in here?!
I can't remember if I've mentioned this, but Max's latest passion is suckers. Yes, I said passion. Ok, passion...obsession...fixation...the whole nine.
We might have to pull an intervention actually.
He literally wakes up in the morning and I walk in and he starts jumping up and down in his crib and says, "Sucker peease!!"....and then I reply, "Sucka please!"...just kidding. No, but the kid must think about them about 20 times a day because every time he thinks of them...he asks for one. "Sucker peeease??!"
HAPPY HALLOWEEEN!!
1 comment:
Too cute! I swear Max & Gracie are so similar. She LOVES suckers, they are her fav. just like Max & knew I couldn't put her costume on until the last minute & still she threw a fit each time! Look like you guys had fun!
Post a Comment