Half way into the 2nd trimester, and the trade off from the complete nausea and utter exhaustion from the 1st trimester...is more energy (meaning a clean house and cooked meals again!) but EMOTIONAL MOOD SWINGS! Oh nooo!
I'm so thankful that I'm not one of the cursed women that have to deal w/ this each monthly cycle...because I'm driving myself nuts with the tears that come out of no where! Seriously...it's crazy! I don't think Brad knows what he'll be coming home to. Poor guy. I'd warn him...but I want to make sure he comes home! 10 days is waaaaaay too long and we are all defnitely ready for him to be back home! There was a chance that he'd have to travel the following week after he got home...but thankfully he declined that trip.
Meanwhile...this morning I've been burning all of Maxwell's pictures on to DVD's. This is something I should have done long ago as we've learned the lessons that computers are not always reliable and when your hard drive dies...so does the information in it. A very scary thought considering I average about 350-500+ pictures each month. :)
Today we've got some errands to run after Max wakes from his nap...and this weekend I have a few projects I need to conclude...including finish hemming Mike's jeans (had to exchange my new sewing machine due to faulty stitching). It's getting cold and fall is definitely upon us.
No comments:
Post a Comment