Max at his first Birthday Party!! Happy Birthday, Madeline!
Miles received 2 packages today for his birthday! We decided to open them early since he wasn't feeling good today...
This is an outfit Grandma Ellie bought him...very cute...buuuuut, just a tad big. It's a size 4T...Miles is only turning 1! :) (Thanks Grandma Ellie...he'll look so dashing in 3 years...teehee)
I can't put my hands down!!
And the PB Oversized Monogramed Chair from Grandma Donna & Grandpa Jim!!
Yeah!! My very own...1 more thing to crawl on!
Yeah!! My very own...1 more thing to crawl on!
Miles trying to pull off a pose on his new big boy chair!
Oh goodness...
Life has been hectic around these parts!
Max came down with the crud on Monday and threw up for a little over 24 hours. Not fun. He ran out of stuff in his tummy to throw up, so he ended up dry heaving a lot and he would just cry, "I can't do it, mama...no working!"...so sad! He's still not feeling up to par and eating very little.
Today we woke up to a sick little Miles as well. His crib was covered in his dinner from last night...which happened to be lasagna. Looked like World War I in there. Then he came downstairs...slurped down his bottle and promptly threw that up. Sigh. He's such a sweet little guy though....even though he wasn't feeling so great...he still smiled and tried to be his little happy go lucky self. I'll be so glad when we can take the Quarantine Sign off our door and go out and do something fun! So will the boys...I think they are getting cabin fever!!
I guess it's time for some updates....let's see what I can remember!
Max:
What a little ham...here are some of his latest antics and Max'isms...
"Hey, Mama...I monkey wrench" and he puckers out his lips when he says wrench. It's so cute!
Last week in our ECFE class, one of his little friends had on a Cars Movie T-shirt and Max saw it and goes, "Hey, Mama!!!!" and then runs over to the boy and jumped up and landed w/ his feet spread out and his hands out (like in a "ta da" stance) and goes, "RAAAACE CAAAAR MOOOOOIEEE!!" (he doesn't have a "v" in his "moo-ie"...yes, I know how to spell!). It was so funny...the other mom and I just cracked up!
Tonight when I put him to bed, I was holding him and he had to go down the line of everything he could think of and he'd ask me if they were sick. Even inanimate objects. "Papa sick?"..."No, Papa's not sick"..."My-oles sick?"..."No, Miles isn't sick"... "Race car sick?"...."No, race car isn't sick" ..."Camera sick"...No, camera isn't sick"...you get the point. I think he was stalling!
Today for lunch, he wasn't eating his food and Papa finally said, "Are you going to eat your lunch, or what?!" and Max replied, "What."...and we both started laughing. I'm thinking...he is SOOOO my kid...smart @$$ to the core! Then Brad said, "come on Max...eat a bite" and Max goes, "No...What...what...what!". He's really too smart for his britches!
I think I need to start carrying a pad of paper and pen around with me because Max does some of the silliest...craziest things. He totally amazes me!
Miles:
Just in the past week...it seems like he is suddenly looking more like a 1 yr old vs. my little baby. Makes me sad, but warms my heart as well. He's soooo close to walking. I'd guess he'll be walking within the month. He takes a couple steps and he scales everything all the time. He can stand for really long periods as well. Just within the last 2 days I have him saying, "Hi"...well, his version of it anyways. It sounds more like, "Eye". But, he opens and closes his fists...so he knows it's a greeting of some sort. Today I had him saying, "More"...which sounded more like "Mo-ah". I don't think he knew what it meant but it's just fun to hear him starting to be more vocal. He's also getting really good at mimicking what we do. I think he actually winked back at me twice yesterday! Ok, hell...the kid is a damn genious!! What can I say! ;) It is so hard to believe that almost a year has gone by since that little angel came into the world! Wow...how blessed am I!
No comments:
Post a Comment