Despite the fact that Max only napped for a 1/2 hour today...he was much more like the little sweetheart that he normally is! He refused to eat much until I got smart and popped a bag of popcorn this afternoon and he just gobbled that up. That gave him some energy and he was ready to run and play.
In fact, I took him down the basement and Brad was on a conference call and Max was being so silly and having so much fun...I was trying my hardest to keep him quiet! Go figure! Actually he even chucked his binkie and blankie down on the floor before we went down the basement, so that's a really good sign. He didn't even think about them again until he got tired later on.
Here is one of his latest artistic master pieces that he drew this evening. I'm really digging the new Crayola mess free markers that only work on special paper. It's a tad expensive...but worth not having to chase after him w/ a crayon or marker in hand! Mike thought they were pretty cool and added the little happy face in the corner. :) Max thinks he's a pretty big boy to be using markers already and really gets a kick out of putting the cap back on them.
Anyways...today was a step in the right direction and I'm hoping tomorrow will be even better.
No comments:
Post a Comment