I'll only complain for a minute (I know there are worse things that could happen), but anyone who has had sucky insurance can attest to what a total pain in the arse it is to deal w/ hospitals, insurance companies, etc...none of them seem to have the same answer and they all send you to someone else for an answer. It's so stressful and frustrating. And as blessed as we are to have Miles...our hospital bill is up to a whopping $28k not including my OB, the anesthesiologist fees for the epidural AND the OR stuff, etc...
I'm actually pretty stressed out about it, but Brad insists not to worry and keeps telling me that the hospital is not expecting us to cut a $30k check tomorrow and we'll just have to work out a payment plan with them...and as long as we show effort to make monthly payments they will be ok. I find it hard to believe that they'll be ok with us paying off our bill over the next 30 years...but I guess we'll see. Since charges continue to get added to the bill...I haven't actually seen the EOB or a bill. Scary.
Actually when my Father in law had his brain anurism...he didn't have insurance and his hospital bill was like $250k and he was somehow able to talk them down to $8k or $10k...so I guess anything is possible.
SIGH...
No comments:
Post a Comment