Monday, February 25, 2008

Max's 1st time out

Well, the little monkey has decided that he doesn't understand the word, "No" anymore. At least when we are saying it. So, we are attempting to teach him that when we say No...we mean it. He's gotten into the habbit of completely ignoring us and smiling at us and saying, "Hi!!" to be cute and then he does what he's not supposed to be doing.

He's also very smart and sneaky and realized really quickly that when mama is nursing...she's grounded to one spot for awhile. So, it's the perfect time to get into whatever he shouldn't be.

So, we decided that our oversized chair is his time out spot.

Here is a video of how his 1st time out went. :)




This kid absolutely cracks me up. Although his vocabulary has boomed...in this video most of what he's saying is "korean" to us! :) But, it definitely shows off his funny personality. I particularly like the, "Ummmmmm..." before he answers.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

He's getting so big!!
Funny, Drake still won;t do a time out - he refuses!! He is so darn stubborn & I hate to see him cry!

Miles is getting to be precious -too. Already losing his newborn baby look!

Miss you on "the site" - Love Ya!

Caps