I guess with boys I'd better get used to the falls, boo-boo's, and blood...
Yesterday we were getting ready to go run a few errands and I needed to feed Miles before we left, so Brad took Max outside. They were out there for about 10 seconds when I hear this odd shrieking noise and then 10 seconds later Brad walks in the front door with poor screaming Maxwell who is dripping blood from his face. Apparently he slipped on the ice and went face first. OUCH!
Poor guy's lip was so swollen and sore looking, and he definitely didn't want any part of having ice put on it...but thankfully kids are resilliant and he was ready to go back outside after Brad got him cleaned up. These pictures don't quite show how icky his lip looked yesterday...it's still icky looking today but the swelling has gone down some. Ahhh the joys I have to look forward to!
No comments:
Post a Comment